Settled down

So now I have settled down att my accomodation, and placement.
I just got to drop of my thing yesterday at the house before I got a carride to the hospital. That is why my hostmothers son came to pick me up after work (cause otherwise I would not have found it). But I was about to faint when I saw that he picked me up on a motorbike!!! So I sat on the bak of a motorbike through Kathmandus afternoontraffic (thinking I would die every second) without a helmet off course! And the amount of dust in my eyes and mouth!
Today it was time to try the microbus (= a van with place for about 7 people, but filled up with at least 20 nepaleese people + myself). It was deffinetly an experience to try to hear what every driver of the microbusses shouted for a destination, try to jump on to it while it still moved, stand hunchbacked in the crowd of the bus (van), and try to get an idea of if it acctually was the right bus at all.
I don't know if I'm gonna need any white water rafting after all this, cause it feels extreme enough i think.
But the truth is, I love it! And I really hope I will be able to post this on my blog before the daily 2 hour powercut.

Kommentarer
Postat av: yster

hahaaa, måste ju kommentera mera! Microbuss... ja hjälp! :) och strömavbrott! :) Hahaaa! Tycker int riktigt om motorcykeläventyr..... hmmmm....

2010-10-05 @ 22:13:45

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0